Although I grew up in the southwest desert, going out to eat at a seafood restaurant, was always a treat. I still enjoy them now that I’m an adult, and love that they are a great source of protein.

Why make Crab Legs in the Air Fryer?

I love my Cosori 5.8 QT air fryer. I will go out of my way to use it to prepare favorite meals, just to see how they turn out in the air fryer. Which is how I happened to make crab legs in the air fryer. I also use the air fryer to make amazing Lobster Tails, Scallops, and Ribeye Steaks, so be sure to check out those recipes too. If you want the full seafood restaurant experience, be sure to make the Air Fryer Cheddar Bay Biscuits too. Now, I make them all the time, and am amazed at how quickly they cook in the air fryer. I no longer have to wait for water to boil, or for my steamer to heat up to cook them. They are done in about five minutes! Another benefit of making them in the air fryer, is that the shells are crisper, and easier to crack. I can pull the meat out of the legs with almost no effort. The meat is still tender and moist.

How to make Air Fryer Crab Legs

First, you are going to rinse them of course. Then lightly brush them with olive oil and sprinkle Old Bay Seasoning on them. I know it seems odd to season the outer shell of the legs, but trust me, while they are in the air fryer, the flavor gets into the meat, and they are tasty! Place the legs into the air fryer basket, and cook them at 370 degrees Fahrenheit for about 5-7 minutes, depending on the thickness of the legs. I use snow crab clusters, so five minutes is just right. Store bought crab legs are usually already cooked. You can tell because cooked legs will already be an orange or red color. If the crab is green or brown, you may need to cook it differently. If you are using thick King Crab legs, you might need to add another minute or two. Either way, sit back and wait for the smell of Old Bay to fill the house and watch your family come running. CLICK HERE to grab the BEGINNERS BOOK of recipes for the Air Fryer!!

Can you overcook crab legs?

Yes. You do no want to overcook crab legs. Because they are already cooked when you buy them from the store, just heat them until they are hot to the touch. If you cook them too long in the air fryer, the meat can dry out or become chewy.

Do I need to wash crab legs before eating them?

Yes. I like to make sure the shells are clean from any leftover sand, or store materials or plastics. I just rinse them and give them a light scrub under water. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Hamburgers Teriyaki Pork Chops Oreo Cheesecake Onion Rings Meatloaf

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Crab Legs - 67Air Fryer Crab Legs - 93Air Fryer Crab Legs - 35Air Fryer Crab Legs - 50Air Fryer Crab Legs - 10Air Fryer Crab Legs - 83