Because frozen food is already made, these frozen pizza rolls are SO easy! You can cook pizza rolls right from the freezer so there is no need to thaw them. You will love this making these pizza rolls in the air fryer because the cook time is fast and there is zero prep time. When they are done cooking, you have deliciously crispy air fryer pizza rolls.   A few of our other favorite air fryer recipes for fast snacks are Mini Pizzas, Tator Tots, French Fries, Cheeseburger bombs, and our absolute favorite recipe, Potato Chips. 

What you need to make crispy Air Fryer Pizza Rolls

I love crunchy pizza rolls, which is why I love making them in the air fryer. I use a Cosori Air Fryer to make most of my favorite recipes. Besides an air fryer, the only other thing you need is frozen pizza rolls. I use Totino’s brand pepperoni pizza rolls. I usually get the extra large bag, with about 50 mini pizza pockets. Because we can’t eat that many in one sitting, so I only use half at a time.  This simple recipe is so fast, you can easily make 25 pizza rolls at a time. And they are done in less then 15 minutes from start to finish.

How to air fry pizza rolls

To make these crunchy pizza rolls in the air fryer, begin by placing the rolls in the basket. Cook at 380 degrees Fahrenheit for 6-8 minutes. Be sure to shake the basket at the 4 minute mark, which is halfway through the cooking process. They should be crispy on both sides, with a golden finish.  Keep in mind, not all fryers are the same, and cook times may vary. If they aren’t golden and crispy, you can add one or two extra minutes.  Once the pizza rolls are doing cooking in the air fryer, remove them and let them cool for a few minutes. Be careful when taking a bite as the pizza sauce is very hot. Serve with extra pizza sauce for dipping, or top with mozzarella cheese.  Notes:

If you’ve never tried these mini pizza pockets, there are so many choices of rolls so grab ones that are filled with your favorite pizza toppings to make. I used Pepperoni Pizza Rolls for this recipe.  Be to sure when you are placing them in the basket, you have them in a single layer so they will be crispy when they finish cooking.

Do I need to spray the basket or use parchment paper?

I cooked them right on the air fryer basket, and they didn’t stick or burn. I wouldn’t advise spraying the rolls with cooking spray as it might affect the flavor. If you do not have a non stick basket, you can use a pastry brush to apply a light layer of olive oil. I also did not preheat air fryer. 

Can I cook pizza rolls in the air fryer if they are frozen?

Yes! If you are air frying frozen pizza rolls, they need an additional 2-3 minutes cooking time. 

What can I eat with pizza rolls?

These crispy pizza rolls are such a good after school snack, or for a hungry crowd.  I serve with them my favorite sauce for dipping, like pizza sauce. They are good to eat plain too. Other favorites, are ranch dressing, salsa, and cheese dip.

What do I do with leftover pizza rolls?

Store leftover rolls in an airtight container for up to five days.  MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Grilled Cheese Hot Pockets Hamburgers Hasselback Potatoes Ribeye Steak Cake Mix Cookies

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 8Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 33Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 95Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 37Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 78Air Fryer Pizza Rolls - 61