Cherry Almond Bread is so quick and easy to make and perfectly moist! The cherry almond flavor is incredible and you won’t be able to get enough!

Hi, it’s Jenn, from Eat Cake For Dinner. Are you enjoying the holidays? I’ve been shopping so much lately, trying to get all my gifts purchased, so I can just relax and enjoy December. I’m about halfway done and I’m thinking about buying gift cards for everyone else. Do you like to get gift cards or would you rather have an actual gift? When did kid’s toys get so expensive? Something you would think should be under $20 is more like $50. It’s crazy.

After a long day of shopping, this bread is well deserved and I am currently obsessed with it. The first time I tried this bread was the first time using maraschino cherries and I am now a huge fan. They are sweet and the flavor is similar to almond flavoring, so by adding almond extract to this recipe, it enhances the maraschino cherry flavor.

I have now made this bread several times and I can’t get enough. The only thing is, you will want to use 8×4-inch loaf pans. That is a little smaller than a standard-size loaf pan. I have tried this recipe using a standard-size, but the loaves were really flat, still tasted great, just not as pretty. This bread has a great soft texture and a sweet almond flavor with bits of cherries throughout. This beautiful bread would be a perfect neighbor gift. Wrap it up in some pretty cellophane and a pretty ribbon and your neighbors will love you. You know they will already have plates of cookies and candy from neighbors, so bread will be a nice welcoming change. Someone gave me a loaf of cinnamon swirl bread last year and I preferred that over all the other candy.

    All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.      

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Cherry Almond Bread - 94Cherry Almond Bread - 48Cherry Almond Bread - 94Cherry Almond Bread - 19Cherry Almond Bread - 98Cherry Almond Bread - 96