I should restrain myself to five ingredients more often. Not only did this chicken feta pasta taste outstanding, it was ready in 30 minutes and made fantastic leftovers too!

About This Simple Chicken Feta Pasta

The wizard behind this five-ingredient magic is friend and fellow blogger Phi. Her cookbook Five Ingredient Recipes: A Cookbook for Busy People is officially on shelves, and I could not be more proud of her.

Phi lives in Milwaukee and was one of the first people to welcome me to the city nearly two years ago. Since before I met her, Phi had a dream to write a cookbook, and it’s been incredibly inspiring to watch her make those dreams come true. A few weeks ago, she hosted a book launch party in downtown Milwaukee, and it was PACKED. On the menu: nine different recipes from her book, and, folks, let me tell you: we all need to restrain ourselves to five ingredients more often. Every single one was outstanding!

When I was paging through the book to find a recipe to share with you here, what caught my eye about this chicken feta pasta (aside from the fact that it looked delicious), was the little blurb Phi included above the recipe. This dish is the first meal she cooked for her husband Nick, and is still one of his all-time favorites. If Phi’s taste-tester #1 approved, I knew we would too. And we DEFINITELY approved.

How to Store and Reheat This Dish

To Store. Store leftovers in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 4 days. To Reheat. Reheat gently in the microwave with a light splash of water, chicken stock, or tomato pasta sauce to keep from drying out.

More Easy Pasta Recipes

Tuscan Chicken Mac and Cheese Chicken Broccoli Ziti Chicken Pesto Pasta Cauliflower Pasta Creamy Chicken Bacon Pasta with Peas Cheesy Sun Dried Tomato Pasta with Sausage and Spinach

The only changes to the recipe I made were to use whole wheat pasta noodles, and sprinkle a little fresh basil I had sitting on my counter over the top. This dish is creamy, healthy, and ready-to-go in a snap. What more could I wish for?  

Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 67Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 33Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 33Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 88Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 3Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 33Chicken Feta Pasta  5 Ingredients     WellPlated com - 74