I had the best of intentions to post it sooner, I really did! Easy, healthy meals like this broccoli quinoa skillet are some of my favorite recipes to share with you, especially when that recipe:

Cooks in just ONE pan.Is ready in 32 minutes max, less if you are super speedy.Uses mostly pantry staples that I bet you have on hand right now.Can be easily adapted to just about any vegetable lurking in your produce drawer.

I really am the worst. Go back for seconds and forgive me? The best explanation I have for why it took me so long to finally stop and photograph this easy, healthy meal is that the times that I am most inclined to make it are also the ones when I am the most rushed. Want to linger in the kitchen for hours and ponder life while stoically mincing garlic? This simple broccoli quinoa skillet is not that recipe. Want to get a healthy dinner on the table as quickly as possible, meal prep a nutritious lunch you can eat all week long, or cook a meatless recipe that is still satisfying? This recipe is it! Though to be clear, just because it is speedy to prepare does not mean that this broccoli quinoa skillet isn’t delicious enough to be worthy of a relaxed Friday night dinner. It’s creamy and flavorful, and the sprinkle of Parmesan cheese brings a little extra fancy to any night of the week.

Why I Love This Healthy Recipe

Although this recipe is vegetarian, it is still plenty satisfying thanks to the addition of quinoa (a complete protein) and a staple you’ll always find in my pantry, white beans. Whenever I’m looking to bulk up the nutritional value of my meals, beans are one of my go-to ingredients. If you’re looking for a fast, simple way to improve your diet, beans are an excellent option. They’re easy, inexpensive, sustainable, and packed with protein and fiber. You’ll love them in this Cavatelli and Broccoli too.

Recipe Adaptations

Use Different Vegetables. I make this recipe most often with broccoli, but you can easily swap it out for any other vegetable that you have on hand. Quinoa, white beans, and spinach is a nice combo (especially when your spinach is on the brink of expiration), and I’ve also taken to tossing in any leftover roasted vegetables we may have from the night before.

How to Store Broccoli Quinoa Skillet

To Store. Place leftovers in the refrigerator for up to 4 days. Enjoy warm, cold, or at room temperature. (I liked mine best warm, but it tastes great all three ways!)

Other Healthy Dinner Recipes with Broccoli

Broccoli Quinoa Salad with Creamy Lemon Dressing Healthy Cheesy Chicken Broccoli Rice Casserole

And now, without further delay, the recipe! I promise it will have been worth the wait.

One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 74One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 14One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 15One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 17One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 86One Pan Broccoli Quinoa Skillet with Parmesan - 12