My easy Prime Rib Rub recipe is all you need to season a rib roast! It’s so simple you will have all the pantry ingredients to make it, and I’ll give you tips on how to apply it for the best flavor and most tender beef.

Best Prime Rib Seasoning Recipe

Prime rib is one of my specialties and a favorite of mine for the holidays. I make it for Christmas, Easter, and sometimes special occasions… and I love trying different preparations! Through and through, though, one fact is always true for my rib roast recipes: the rub should be simple. A great cut of beef does not need a wide variety of seasonings for the results to be show-stopping. My homemade prime rib rub recipe is a perfect example of a simple beef rub. It uses just three easy ingredients - the trick is in how and when you apply it, and how much you use! It is the perfect seasoning for making the best Au Jus for Prime Rib. I have a secret to share with you. This rub works really well on pot roast too. I use it on my dutch oven pot roast recipe and it is amazing! It truly elevates this simple pot roast dish. Use the leftovers to make Leftover Prime Rib Pasta!

How to Season Prime Rib

Prime Rib Rub with Butter

This recipe is amazing with butter added. Just bring a pound of butter to room temperature and mix with the seasoning. Rub the entire roast with the rub. This makes the most deliciously decadent and juicy recipe. We loved using this method with our Sous Vide Prime Rib! It’s truly a must-try!

Best Prime Rib Recipes

Smoked Prime RibBoneless Prime RibInstant Pot Prime RibStanding Prime RibSlow Roasted Prime Rib

Best Beef Seasonings

Steak Seasoning - the best sweet and salty combo!Meatloaf Seasoning - makes the best meatloaf!Burger Seasoning - I swear we are famous for this seasoning!Brisket Rub - perfect for brisket of all kinds!Dry Rub for RibsTri-Tip Rub SeasoningCoffee Rub Recipe

Did you try this recipe? Leave a comment and a rating below to let us know what you think! We love to hear from you!

📋 Recipe

Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 70Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 89Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 83Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 26Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 66Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 60Prime Rib Rub Recipe - 88