I’ve never been so pleased to be a creature of habit, even if I am in a bit of denial about it.

Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Apples and Brussels Sprouts—Favorite Fall Flavors

I first fell in love with this particular array of ingredients and flavors in January 2013, when I posted this recipe for Harvest Chicken Skillet with (wait for it) sweet potatoes, apples, and Brussels sprouts. It was one of my earliest recipes. After remembering how much I loved it, I went back and rephotographed that old recipe a few years later, and I am so glad I did. You all loved it so much too, it’s been one of my top 10 posts every day since! Today’s sheet pan chicken uses the same, beloved flavors and ingredients as my harvest chicken skillet, but they are cooked on a sheet pan in the oven, instead of on the stove. What this means for you: the oven does all the work! To make this sheet pan recipe, simply stir the veggies together on the pan, place the chicken on top, then bake. That’s it! The veggies caramelize, the chicken juices drip down onto the veggies to flavor them further, and the cinnamon and rosemary perfume your kitchen with warm, comforting scents of autumn (similar to this delicious Rosemary Chicken Thighs with Apples and Brussels Sprouts).

More One Pan Chicken Recipes

Chicken Enchilada SkilletChicken Broccoli ZitiTeriyaki Chicken Stir FryHarvest Chicken Skillet with Sweet Potatoes, Apples, and Brussels Sprouts (the recipe that inspired this one!)5 Ingredient Feta Chicken PastaCranberry Chicken

All-purpose sheet panMeat tenderizer/hammer (pounds chicken to an even thickness so that it bakes more evenly—no dry edges!)

 

Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 16Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 53Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 82Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 90Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 93Sheet Pan Chicken with Sweet Potatoes and Apples   WellPlated com - 63